AgiBot and Unitree ship the most humanoid robots in the world, and together they accounted for about three quarters of units in the first half of 2026, as of September 28, 2026. Research firm Omdia counted about 13,000 humanoids shipped worldwide in 2025, led by AgiBot with 5,168; Smart Analytics Global counted 19,100 in the first half of 2026 alone, with AgiBot at about 8,400 and Unitree at about 5,900.

Why it matters: shipment counts are the first hard check on a sector valued on forecasts. The numbers now exist, but they come from sources that count different things, and the gaps between them are large enough to change who looks like the leader.

Key Facts

  • Omdia: about 13,000 humanoids shipped in 2025 (13,318 per SCMP); AgiBot 5,168 (about 39%), Unitree 4,200, UBTech about 1,000
  • Unitree says it delivered more than 5,500 pure humanoids to end customers in 2025 and produced more than 6,500 (company clarification, Jan 22, 2026)
  • IFR: about 7,000 humanoids sold in 2025 for industrial and professional service use only
  • Smart Analytics Global: 19,100 shipped in H1 2026, up 272% year on year; AgiBot 44%, Unitree 31%; about 60,000 forecast for full-year 2026
  • UBTech reported 921 full-size humanoids sold in H1 2026 in its interim results (Aug 28, 2026)

Which company ships the most humanoid robots?

AgiBot, on every third-party count published so far. Omdia ranked it first for 2025 with 5,168 units, about 39% of the global total. Smart Analytics Global ranked it first again for January to June 2026, at about 8,400 units and a 44% share, up 562% on the same period a year earlier. Unitree is second on both lists.

The ranking flips if you use company figures. Unitree said on January 22, 2026 that it delivered more than 5,500 humanoids to end customers in 2025, which would put it ahead of Omdia’s AgiBot number. Unitree’s count covers only “pure humanoid robots” and excludes dual-arm wheeled robots. AgiBot’s range includes wheeled machines: the 15,000th robot off its line, in June 2026, was a wheeled G2. Neither count is wrong. They measure different product sets.

The company-level picture, as of September 28, 2026:

Company2025H1 2026What the number is
AgiBot5,168 (Omdia)~8,400 (Smart Analytics)Third-party shipment estimates; cumulative production passed 20,000 on Sep 24, 2026 (company)
Unitree4,200 (Omdia); >5,500 delivered (company); 3,551 in 9M 2025 (prospectus)~5,900 (Smart Analytics)Company figure is pure humanoids delivered to end customers; 2025 production >6,500
UBTech~1,000 (Omdia)921 full-size sold (interim results); ~700 (Smart Analytics)Filing figure covers full-size units; 16,123 across all humanoid categories
Galbot–~900 (Smart Analytics)Third-party estimate
Leju–~600 (Smart Analytics)Third-party estimate
Tesla, Figure, AgilityNot disclosedNot disclosedAgility reported $1.8M in 2025 net sales (The Robot Report)

AgiBot’s own milestone is a production count, not a sales count. It said the robot it delivered to Chimelong’s theme park on September 24, 2026 was the 20,000th to roll off its line, across all its robot types. We covered that milestone in AgiBot’s 20,000th robot.

How many humanoid robots were shipped in 2025?

Between about 7,000 and 13,300, depending on who counts and what counts as a humanoid. The three main 2025 figures, as of September 28, 2026:

SourcePeriodDefinitionTotal
Omdia (Jan 8, 2026)Calendar 2025Shipments of general-purpose embodied intelligent robots, per its report title; all end uses~13,000 (13,318 per SCMP)
IFR (reported Sep 21, 2026)Calendar 2025Sales for industrial and professional service use; human-like, autonomous, legs not required; excludes consumer and military~7,000
Smart Analytics Global (Aug 10, 2026)H1 2025 (baseline)Full-size bipedal, half-size bipedal, wheeled and ultra-bionic humanoids~5,100 (H1 only)
Smart Analytics Global (Aug 10, 2026)H1 2026Same as above19,100

The IFR number is the narrowest. It leaves out consumer robots, which rules out much of the education and entertainment demand that Unitree and others serve. Unitree’s prospectus shows why that matters: in the first nine months of 2025, 73.6% of its humanoid revenue came from research and education buyers and 9.0% from industrial applications. Our report on the IFR’s first humanoid count covers its method in full.

Why do humanoid shipment numbers disagree?

Four definitional choices explain most of the gap:

The practical rule: compare a company only against itself on one source. Across sources, the direction is consistent even where levels are not. Every count puts two Chinese companies far ahead, and none of the published rankings names a US maker among its volume leaders.

What do production run-rates say about the leaders?

They say the leaders are accelerating, and that capacity targets still run well ahead of sales. Simple arithmetic on company-reported figures shows the pace:

The UBTech gap is the clearest example of the distinction this page is built around. Capacity, production, shipments and sales are four different numbers, and press releases tend to quote the largest one available.

How many humanoid robots will ship in 2026?

Forecasts for 2026 run from about 60,000 to 90,000 units. Smart Analytics Global expects shipments to approach 60,000, worth about $1.6 billion, nearly triple its 2025 estimate. Bank of America Global Research, cited by Reuters, forecasts 90,000.

The first half makes the lower number plausible. At 19,100 units in January to June, the market needs about 41,000 in the second half to reach 60,000, roughly double the first-half pace. Smart Analytics also reports that industrial and commercial uses rose to more than 70% of shipments in H1 2026, from about 50% a year earlier, which is the shift the sector needs if volume is to hold once research labs are stocked. We track how earlier predictions compare with delivered units in humanoid forecasts vs reality.

What would settle the question is audited data. Unitree’s listing and UBTech’s interim accounts now put two of the top four vendors under public reporting rules. AgiBot, the volume leader, has published production milestones rather than audited shipment figures.

Frequently Asked

Who is the biggest humanoid robot maker by shipments?

AgiBot is the largest by third-party counts. Omdia ranked it first in 2025 with 5,168 units, about 39% of the market, and Smart Analytics Global ranked it first in H1 2026 with about 8,400 units, a 44% share.

How many humanoid robots has Unitree sold?

Unitree says it delivered more than 5,500 pure humanoid robots to end customers in 2025 and produced more than 6,500. Smart Analytics Global estimates it shipped about 5,900 in the first half of 2026.

How many humanoid robots were sold worldwide in 2025?

Estimates range from about 7,000 (IFR, industrial and professional service sales only) to about 13,000 (Omdia, all shipments). The difference comes from what each source counts as a humanoid and which end uses it includes.

How many humanoid robots did Tesla and Figure ship in 2025?

Neither Tesla nor Figure AI has disclosed humanoid shipment numbers as of September 28, 2026, and neither appears with a unit count in Omdia’s or Smart Analytics Global’s published rankings.